Swamy, त्रैगुण्यविषया वेदा , does guNA have levels?

Updated on September 21, 2021 in Good qualities for human
0 on September 21, 2021

Srimathe Rangaramanuja Mahadesikaya Namaha
Srimathe Sri Varaha Mahadesikaya Namaha
Sri Velukkudi Krishnan Swamy Thiruvadigaley Sharanam


त्रैगुण्यविषया वेदा निस्त्रैगुण्यो भवार्जुन |
निर्द्वन्द्वो नित्यसत्त्वस्थो निर्योगक्षेम आत्मवान् || 45||

Here nirdvandvaḥ—free from dualities means Rajas & Tamas or rettai like pagal iravu, sukham dhukkam etc?

2nd follow up question:
So, the Vedas offer them material rewards for the performance of rigorous rituals, helping them rise from the mode of ignorance (Tamas) to passion (Rajas), and from passion to goodness (Sathvam).

Does this mean Sattvam > Rajas > Tamas?

Please shed some light


  • Liked by
Loading more replies